Official UK Government Partner
1,276 Reviews

Any questions?


University of Cambridge
Natural Sciences
Checked DBS
Rating 4.9
Pleased student 12
Teaches subjects 36

About Me

Hi, I’m Fran! I am a postgraduate student at UCL, studying for MSc Science Technology and Society, which I hope to finish in 2024. In 2022, I graduated with a BA in Natural Sciences from the University of Cambridge, where I specialised in Materials Science in my final year. I’m super passionate about science, and love science communication and policy-making. In my spare time, I enjoy rock-climbing, reading, board games, and music.
I have been tutoring privately for around 4 years now, and I love it! I enjoy spreading my passion for science and love discussing new and interesting topics and issues in science with my students. I think it’s really important to engage children and young people with science, to encourage the next generation of medics, mathematicians, scientists, and engineers.

My teaching style

I offer high-quality in-person and online tuition for students of all ages. I teach children in primary school through to KS3, GCSE, and A Level, though my speciality is KS3 and GCSE. Based on my academic background, I teach Maths, Further Maths, Science (Physics, Chemistry, Biology), across all levels, and primary-level English. As well as helping students with school work and exams, I also mentor students and help prepare them for SATs, Common Entrance, 11+, 13+, and sixth form admissions tests. I also have experience preparing sixth-form students for university applications, including personal statement help, entrance exams, and Oxbridge interviews. I work with my students to improve, by providing a stand-out tutoring service based on my strong academic background and experiences. I finished school in 2018, so I relate to many of the struggles and obstacles that students may face. I also wish to boost my students` confidence through my teaching, by encouraging a positive, can-do attitude towards school work. I have several years` one-to-one tutoring experience, and my past students have been accepted into top secondary schools, sixth form colleges, and top UK universities, including Oxbridge.

My past experience

I have been tutoring privately for around 4 years. I tutor both in person and online. Most of my lessons are one-to-one, but I also do small group teaching.

My Proudest Achievements

I am proud of the fact that I have a good academic background. Throughout school and university, I was very busy, balancing academics, part-time jobs, extra-curriculars, and other responsibilities. Due to my strong organisational and time-management skills, I was able to enjoy all these whilst still maintaining good grades.

I teach

  • Oxbridge Interview (Non-Medicine)
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Physics
  • Maths
  • Science
  • Further Maths
  • Oxbridge Interview
  • NSAA
  • PAT
  • 11+
  • 13+
  • 13+ Tutors
  • 7+ and 8+ Tutors
  • Common Entrance
  • GCSE Re-take Tutor
  • A-Level Re-take Tutor
  • Secondary Entrance
  • Environmental Science
  • Geology
  • Astronomy
  • Biochemistry
  • Physiology
  • Zoology
  • Biomedical Science
  • Statistics
  • Mechanics
  • Pure Maths
  • English
  • English Literature
  • Reading
  • Spelling, Punctuation and Grammar
  • Phonics
  • Personal Statement
  • Oxbridge Application

My Results and Achievements

  • Cambridge BA 2022
  • UCL MSc 2024
  • Offer from Cambridge
  • Offer from Imperial
  • Offer from Durham
  • Offer from UCL
  • A*A*A*A* at A-Level
  • 11 A*s at GCSE

Would you like us to handpick a tutor? Fill in your details below

Our team of friendly tutors is available 24/7 to answer your queries and find you a tutor.
Speak to us on
+44 (0) 203 305 9593