Official UK Government Partner
1,276 Reviews

Nabil
Any questions?

Nabil

University College London, University of London
Medicine
1st Year
Checked DBS
Teaches subjects 17

About Me

I am an 18 year old, who is starting their journey through medicine this year at UCL! I have been tutoring since the age of 16 and have been fortunate to tutor students from 4-16 years old. I have tutored both in a classroom setting and in a 1-1 capacity, which has equipped me with the ability to adapt my teaching style. Having more recently focused on 1-1 tutoring I ensure that my lessons are tailored to the student’s needs, allowing them to maximise their understanding during the lesson. I personalise my lessons by identifying the student’s strengths and topics that students find more challenging and focus lessons on building up their confidence in those areas. Tutoring involves teamwork with the tutor and tutee working together towards the end goal and this is something I have great appreciation for.

My teaching style

I enjoy making my lessons as inclusive as I can to ensure students are always engaged and feel confident asking questions. I find this the most effective way for students to gain a clear understanding and helps fill gaps in their knowledge. I aim to be as adaptive as possible by delivering content in a more bespoke fashion to be better suited for the student.
I focus my lessons on the students’ weaknesses, by using feedback from school or parents, and observing the students’ performance during my lesson. I tailor lessons to be very targeted in order to turn my students’ weaknesses into strengths.

My past experience

I have 2 years of tutoring, from 11+ to GCSE. I worked in a classroom environment and also in a 1 to 1 setting, allowing me to be varied in my teaching.

My Proudest Achievements

My proudest achievement is bringing myself one step closer to my childhood dream of being a surgeon, by studying medicine at my dream university UCL!

I teach

  • Medicine Interview
  • BMAT
  • UCAT
  • 11+
  • 13+
  • 7+ and 8+ Tutors
  • A-Level Re-take Tutor
  • GCSE Re-take Tutor
  • Med Personal Statement
  • Science
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Physics
  • Maths
  • Statistics
  • Mechanics
  • Pure Maths

My Results and Achievements

  • Top 10% for UCAT score (first decile)
  • Top 8% in BMAT
  • Offer from UCL
  • Offer from Queen Mary's
  • 6 9s and 4 8s in GCSE
  • A*AA at A-Level

Would you like us to handpick a tutor? Fill in your details below

Our team of friendly tutors is available 24/7 to answer your queries and find you a tutor.
Speak to us on
+44 (0) 203 305 9593