Official UK Government Partner
1,276 Reviews

Any questions?


King's College London, University of London
1st Year
Checked DBS
Teaches subjects 9

About Me

Hello! I am Dillan. I have completed my A-Levels and GCSEs and studied at a top grammar school in the UK. I am currently a Medical Student at Kings College London. I am a keen and enthusiastic tutor with experience.

My goal has always been to enable students to excel with their learning, my main motivation behind beginning as a tutor was the inequalities I saw in education standard during the COVID-19 Pandemic resulting in me choosing to utilise online learning to aid with students catching up with their GCSE studies to achieve the best grades they could despite the situation.

I have been through the medical application process and appreciate the difficulties with the process but also how to overcome these difficulties. I am very familiar with the interview process having held mock interviews for medical applicants over the Summer.

Although I mainly work as a tutor I also am a 2023 Champion for NHSBT Donor Research working to actively promote organ & blood donation, interview professionals in their field and write blogs for the donor research website.

In my spare time, I enjoy playing the piano which I have been doing for over 8 years now.

My teaching style

My teaching style is interactive whiteboard lessons; I use my iPad to annotate and write notes on the virtual whiteboard. My primary focus is to allow the students to understand the material through annotated diagrams. To ensure engagement throughout the lessons, students will be asked different questions, such as why something behaves this way or why this is the answer. I do not just aim for the students to memorise the material but instead to understand the material at hand. From the very beginning, exam questions will be used. I use exam questions from the beginning to help students understand how the mark-scheme is structured. Starting exam questions early allows students to practice and perfect their exam technique for the most excellent chance of success in the actual exams.

My past experience

I have 3+ tutoring experience. I have taught many students subjects such as Chemistry, Biology, Physics, Mathematics and Computer Science. I have had students initially reach level 5 in specific issues, and through hard work and some guidance, they reached level 9 as their final GCSE grade. I have also undertaken courses which enable me to prepare students to sit entrance examinations for schools, such as the UKiset, GL and CSSE examinations.

My Proudest Achievements

Achieving a place at my dream medical school, achieving grade 7 piano and achieving Silver Duke of Edinburgh

I teach

  • Medicine Interview
  • BMAT
  • UCAT
  • 11+
  • UKiset Tutors
  • Med Personal Statement
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Physics

My Results and Achievements

  • Top 5% in QR
  • Top 10% in AR
  • 9th Decile Score
  • Offer from KCL
  • Offer from BSMS
  • Offer from UEA
  • A* EPQ
  • A*A*A at A-Level
  • All 9-8 Grades GCSE

Would you like us to handpick a tutor? Fill in your details below

Our team of friendly tutors is available 24/7 to answer your queries and find you a tutor.
Speak to us on
+44 (0) 203 305 9593