Official UK Government Partner
1,276 Reviews

Kai
Any questions?

Kai

University of Cambridge
Medicine
1st Year
Checked DBS
Rating 5
Pleased student 2
Teaches subjects 8

About Me

Hello, I’m Kai and I come from England! I lived in London until I was 7, and then moved to Abu Dhabi where I attended a British school until I finished Sixth Form. I now study Medicine at Trinity Hall college in Cambridge University. I did Biology, Chemistry, Maths and Further Maths for A Level, and my favourite subject was probably Chemistry. I am a very outgoing, friendly and chatty person and I love helping other people and giving them guidance that I wish I had when I was going through the medical application process. I know it is an incredibly tough struggle, but having the opportunity to help you through it would be an honour to me. In my spare time, I love to play a lot of tennis and I have also taught myself to play the guitar. Applying to medicine is unbelievably difficult to say the least, but when you get there in the end and feel the reward of all your hard work paying off, it’ll be worth it.

My teaching style

I prefer to teach people in an interactive way as I feel this makes lessons much more engaging. Learning through conversation reflects the style of teaching you will receive at university (especially oxbridge), and also mimics many of the medicine exams. It also makes classes a lot less boring – the classes I personally enjoyed the most at school were those where the teachers involved everyone in a discussion rather than spending an hour reading from a PowerPoint.

My Proudest Achievements

It was extremely satisfying having my hard work pay off in exams, whether it was the UCAT, BMAT or A Levels, and getting into medical school was of course a huge milestone in my life. However, I am really proud of the fact that I have taught myself guitar, as prior to this I never had any significant musical talent – it was just the result of my hard work and dedication and that makes me proud.

Reviews (3)

I teach

  • Medicine Interview
  • Oxbridge Interview
  • UCAT
  • BMAT
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Further Maths
  • Maths

My Results and Achievements

  • UCAT: Top 2% overall (3150)
  • BMAT: 4.5A essay
  • BMAT: 6.2 S1
  • BMAT: 7.1S2
  • GCSE: 11 Grade 9s highest in my year
  • A Level: 4A*s
  • Offer from KCL
  • Offer from University of Cambridge
  • Offer from University of Exeter
  • Offer from University of Bristol

Would you like us to handpick a tutor? Fill in your details below

Our team of friendly tutors is available 24/7 to answer your queries and find you a tutor.
Speak to us on
+44 (0) 203 305 9593