Official UK Government Partner
1,276 Reviews

India
Any questions?

India

University of Leeds
Medicine
1st Year
Checked DBS
Rating 5
Pleased student 15
Teaches subjects 12

About Me

Hello!

I’m India, a second-year medical student at the University of Leeds. Applying to medical school is tough, but I’m here to help you along the way and to help you fulfil your potential. I offer a range of services from GCSE tutoring, to A level biology and English literature tuition, as well as UCAT tips, BMAT tips and interview prep.

I could tell you about some of my academic achievements (3090 in UCAT, 4/4 offers, full marks in GCSE English literature) but when I’m choosing a tutor, I want to know what they’re like as a person: I’m a friendly, bubbly person who has travelled a fair bit – the best place I’ve been was either India or Turkey, and I love walking my dogs (two cockapoos). Do you have anything interesting to share about yourself?

On the academic side of things, I applied to Sheffield, Nottingham, Birmingham and Leeds with eight 9s (and three 8s) at GCSE, A*A*A at A level, an A* in my EPQ, in the 98th percentile for my UCAT score, and with a combined BMAT score of 14.5A. I was thrilled to get all four offers!

You might be feeling very nervous about applying, or maybe you’re super excited – I know that while I was in your position, I felt a bit of both but a lot of anxiety! I hope I can be a friendly face to offer some support, advice, and most importantly some active learning. Let’s work together to get you on the right track to medical/veterinary/dentistry school!

My teaching style

I’m a huge supporter of active learning – so that’s questions, recall, application – you get out what you put in.
UCAT and BMAT – let’s practise some timed questions together. We can brainstorm ideas for the BMAT essay, and revise the science.
Interviews – you can take the lead here – what would you like to focus on? We’ll focus on areas of difficulty, building up to full mocks that we can watch back and reflect on.
A level and GCSE – mix of learning styles based on the subject and level so pop me a message if you’d like to know more!

My past experience

I’ve tutored primary-aged students, KS3, GCSE and A level, as well as UCAT, BMAT and interview prep. I have some experience in tutoring SEN students.

My Proudest Achievements

Climbing a 6000m mountain in India – it was great fun, something different from applying to med school, and gave me loads to talk about in my interview.

Reviews (1)

I teach

  • Medicine Interview
  • BMAT
  • UCAT
  • Med Personal Statement
  • Chemistry
  • Biology
  • English
  • Geography
  • History
  • Science
  • Biology
  • English

My Results and Achievements

  • Top 2% (3090) in UCAT
  • Band 1 in UCAT
  • Top 10% in UCAT
  • Full marks in EPQ
  • Full marks in GCSE English literature
  • Full marks in A level English coursework
  • 4.5A in S3 of BMAT
  • Offer from Leeds
  • Offer from Birmingham
  • Offer from Sheffield
  • Offer from Nottingham
  • Achieved 8 9s at GCSE
  • A*A*A at A-level
  • Award for highest score in my year
  • 4/4 medicine offers

Would you like us to handpick a tutor? Fill in your details below

Our team of friendly tutors is available 24/7 to answer your queries and find you a tutor.
Speak to us on
+44 (0) 203 305 9593