Official UK Government Partner
1,276 Reviews

LucyAnne
Any questions?

LucyAnne

University of Oxford
BA in History and English
Graduate
Checked DBS
Teaches subjects 25

About Me

Hi, I’m LucyAnne! I’m 23 years old and I live in London. I work as an actor and freelance singer, and also part-time as a teaching assistant and a tutor.

I studied History, English, Music and Biology at A Level (3 A*s, 1A) and, while at school, also gained two diplomas in French Horn (LRSM and DipABRSM) alongside Grade 8 Singing (ABRSM) and Verse & Prose (LAMDA), Grade 7 Piano (ABRSM) and Acting (LAMDA) and Grade 5 Music Theory (ABRSM). I then undertook a BA in History and English at Oxford, during which time I was awarded two scholarships for academic achievement. Since graduating in 2021, I have also gained an Acting Diploma from the London School of Dramatic Art.

I absolutely loved my time at uni, and while at school I was lucky enough to have some amazing teachers that showed me how fun learning can be. I would love to be able to inspire others like I was inspired.

My hobbies include cooking, reading and going on walks around my local area looking for cats to stroke!

My teaching style

Above all, my teaching style encourages hard work, trust and open communication. I believe that the easiest and most rewarding way to achieve the results you want is to work hard, so I will always push my students to achieve the very best they can. I also focus on building trust between myself and my tutee, so they feel that no question is too silly to ask and they have the confidence to be bold in voicing their ideas, as I think that learning happens so much faster in a trusting environment. Similarly, I encourage open, forthright communication during the sessions. Examiners and university tutors value students who have the ability to think independently, communicate ideas clearly and hold their own in a discussion. I therefore try and ensure that students practice and build on these skills in each session they have with me.

My past experience

I currently work part-time as a teaching assistant, and I absolutely love it; I have taught a variety of subjects to students of all ages in a wide range of schools. I have also done some voluntary tutoring and advice sessions focused on Oxbridge admissions.

My Proudest Achievements

My proudest achievements include getting into my dream university, pursuing the career I’m passionate about despite it being difficult — and convincing my parents to adopt two gorgeous rescue cats that I can visit when I go back home!

I teach

  • Oxbridge Interview
  • ELAT
  • HAT
  • 11+
  • Science
  • Biology
  • Maths
  • English
  • English Literature
  • Reading
  • Spelling, Punctuation and Grammar
  • German
  • History
  • Study Skills
  • Music Performance
  • Essays
  • English Skills
  • Cooking
  • Swimming
  • French Horn
  • Music Theory
  • Singing
  • Piano
  • Composition
  • Conducting

My Results and Achievements

  • BA in History & English
  • Awarded 2 academic scholarships at University
  • Sat HAT
  • Prepared for ELAT
  • Submissions essays
  • Sat Oxbridge interview
  • Offer from Oxford
  • Offer from York
  • Offer from Manchester
  • Achieved A* in History A level
  • Achieved A* in English literature A level
  • Achieved A* in Music A level
  • Achieved A in Biology A level
  • Achieved 6 A*s & 2 As at GCSE
  • 2 diplomas in French Horn (LRSM and DipABRSM)
  • Grade 8 Singing (distinction & silver medal)
  • Grade 7 Piano
  • Grade 5 Music Theory (distinction)

Would you like us to handpick a tutor? Fill in your details below

Our team of friendly tutors is available 24/7 to answer your queries and find you a tutor.
Speak to us on
+44 (0) 203 305 9593